Connecticut 2020 FHA Loan Limits

Last Updated: Tue, August 18, 2020

Loan Limits in Connecticut

Connecticut has 8 counties with FHA Limits ranging from a low of $331,760 for a 1-bedroom unit in New Haven County to a high of $1,156,650 for a 4-bedroom unit in Fairfield County.

For more details about the loan limits (including FHA Limits, HECM Limits, and Fannie Mae & Freddie Mac loan limits) in any of Connecticut's counties, choose the county from the interactive map or the list below.

Lowest Loan Limit ($638,100)
Highest Loan Limit ($1,156,650)

† Lowest limit for homes with four living-units. There are lower limits for homes with fewer living-units.

Loan Limits by County in Connecticut (8 counties)

County Single Unit Limit (lowest) Four-Plex Limit (highest)
Fairfield County $601,450 $1,156,650 view details »
Hartford County $353,050 $678,950 view details »
Litchfield County $357,650 $687,800 view details »
Middlesex County $353,050 $678,950 view details »
New Haven County $331,760 $638,100 view details »
New London County $331,760 $638,100 view details »
Tolland County $353,050 $678,950 view details »
Windham County $339,250 $652,400 view details »

How to qualify for an FHA Loan in Connecticut?

To qualify for an FHA loan in Connecticut, your home loan must be below the local FHA loan limits in your area. For 2020, the maximum loan limit in Connecticut is $331,760 for a single-family home and $1,156,650 for a four-plex. Limits varies by county. The minimum loan limit is $5,000.

Loan limits vary by county and home size. In addition to loan limits, to qualify for an FHA loan you must live in the home as your primary residence. If you're purchasing a multi-family home, the monthly Fair Market Rent (FMR) for the property must exceed 1% of the purchase price. FHA loans cannot be used for commercial real estate investment purposes or "flipping" homes in Connecticut. Additional restricts apply. Click on the Connecticut map above or the table below to see loan limits in your area.

** Document Provided By **