New Hampshire FHA Loan Limits

Last Updated: Wed, January 2, 2019

Loan Limits in New Hampshire

New Hampshire has 10 counties with FHA Limits ranging from a low of $314,827 for a 1-bedroom unit in Belknap County to a high of $1,324,750 for a 4-bedroom unit in Rockingham County.

For more details about the loan limits (including FHA Limits, HECM Limits, and Fannie Mae & Freddie Mac loan limits) in any of New Hampshire's counties, choose the county from the interactive map or the list below.

Lowest Loan Limit ($605,525)
Highest Loan Limit ($1,324,750)

† Lowest limit for homes with four living-units. There are lower limits for homes with fewer living-units.

How to qualify for an FHA Loan in New Hampshire?

To qualify for an FHA loan in New Hampshire, your home loan must be below the local FHA loan limits in your area. The maximum loan limit in New Hampshire is $1,324,750 for a 4 living-unit home. The minimum loan limit is $5,000.

Loan limits vary by county and home size. In addition to loan limits, to qualify for an FHA loan you must live in the home as your primary residence. FHA loans cannot be used for real estate investment purposes or "flipping" homes in New Hampshire. Click on the New Hampshire map above or the table below to see loan limits in your area.

Loan Limits by County in New Hampshire (10)

County Lowest Loan Limit Highest Loan Limit
Belknap County $314,827 $605,525 view loan limits »
Carroll County $314,827 $605,525 view loan limits »
Cheshire County $314,827 $605,525 view loan limits »
Coos County $314,827 $605,525 view loan limits »
Grafton County $314,827 $605,525 view loan limits »
Hillsborough County $322,000 $619,250 view loan limits »
Merrimack County $314,827 $605,525 view loan limits »
Rockingham County $688,850 $1,324,750 view loan limits »
Strafford County $688,850 $1,324,750 view loan limits »
Sullivan County $314,827 $605,525 view loan limits »

** Document Provided By **