District Of Columbia 2024 FHA Loan Limits

Last Updated: Tue, January 2, 2024

Loan Limits in District Of Columbia

District Of Columbia has 1 county with FHA Limits ranging from a low of $1,149,825 for a 1-bedroom unit in District Of Columbia to a high of $2,211,600 for a 4-bedroom unit in District Of Columbia.

For more details about the loan limits (including FHA Limits, HECM Limits, and Fannie Mae & Freddie Mac loan limits) in any of District Of Columbia's counties, choose the county from the interactive map or the list below.

Lowest Loan Limit ($2,211,600)
Highest Loan Limit ($2,211,600)

† Lowest limit for homes with four living-units. There are lower limits for homes with fewer living-units.

Loan Limits by County in District Of Columbia (1 counties)

County Single Unit Limit (lowest) Four-Plex Limit (highest)
District Of Columbia $1,149,825 $2,211,600 view details »

How to qualify for an FHA Loan in District Of Columbia?

To qualify for an FHA loan in District Of Columbia, your home loan must be below the local FHA loan limits in your area. For 2024, the maximum loan limit in District Of Columbia is $1,149,825 for a single-family home and $2,211,600 for a four-plex. Limits varies by county. The minimum loan limit is $5,000.

Loan limits vary by county and home size. In addition to loan limits, to qualify for an FHA loan you must live in the home as your primary residence. If you're purchasing a multi-family home, the monthly Fair Market Rent (FMR) for the property must exceed 1% of the purchase price. FHA loans cannot be used for commercial real estate investment purposes or "flipping" homes in District Of Columbia. Additional restricts apply. Click on the District Of Columbia map above or the table below to see loan limits in your area.

** Document Provided By FHALoans.guide **
Source: https://fhaloans.guide/loan-limits/district-of-columbia