Denali Borough, AK 2019 FHA Loan Limits

Last Updated: Wed, January 2, 2019

FHA Loan Limits — Denali Borough, AK

$314,827 Single Family
$403,125 Duplex
$487,250 Tri-plex
$605,525 Four-plex

Fannie/Freddie (Conventional) Loan Limits — Denali Borough, AK

$726,525 Single Family
$930,300 Duplex
$1,124,475 Tri-plex
$1,397,400 Four-plex

HECM Loan Limits — Denali Borough, AK

$726,525 All Home Sizes
2019 Alaska Standard Limits

Local Loan Limits — Denali Borough, AK

Loan Limit Summary

Limits for FHA Loans in Denali Borough, Alaska range from $314,827 for single family homes to $605,525 for four-plex. Any apartment with more than 4 units is considered commercial and does not quality for an FHA loan. Conventional Loan Limits in Denali Borough are $726,525 for single family homes to $1,397,400 for 4-unit apartment. The 2019 Home Equity Conversion Mortgage (HECM) limits in Denali Borough is $726,525. HECM limit does not depend on the size of the home.

FHA and conventional Loan limits vary based on the number of units or separate apartments on the property. FHA loans are allowed for properties with one to four units. Denali Borough has standard limits which means loan limits are equal to the 2019 national floor.

FHA Home Appraisal in Denali Borough

To see if a home qualifies for an FHA loan, the property must be appraised by an approved FHA appraiser. Find FHA-approved appraisers in Denali Borough. If you need a home inspector, click here to find FHA-approved inspectors in Denali Borough.

VA Loan Limits in Denali Borough

VA Loans are not insured the same way FHA loans are. With VA loans the Department of Veterans Affairs guarantees the loan on the veteran's behalf. But there is still a loan limit. The VA uses the single-unit FHA Loan Limit as its cap on VA Loan Liability. The 2019 VA Loan Limit for Denali Borough, AK is $314,827.

To lean more about VA Loans and how to qualify, click here.

Additional Resources

How to qualify for an FHA Loan in Denali Borough, Alaska?

The minimum loan amount in Denali Borough is $5,000 dollars and may go up to $605,525 depending on home size and loan type. In order to qualify for an FHA loan, you must be planning to live in the home. Although a loan can include some renovation costs, FHA loans cannot be used for real estate investments in Denali Borough.

Additionally, your loan amount cannot exceed the value of home you are purchasing. Learn more about FHA Loan Requirements.

Cities and ZIP Codes in Denali Borough

The FHA Limits, HECM Loan Limits, and Conforming Loan Limits listed on this page apply to Denali Borough which includes the following cities: Healy, Clear, Cantwell, Anderson, and Denali National Park.

Denali Borough loan limits also apply to the following ZIP codes: 99743, 99704, 99729, 99744, and 99755.


Data sourced from the Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD.GOV). If you notice an error on this page, please contact us.

** Document Provided By **