Navajo County, AZ FHA Loan Limits

Last Updated: Wed, January 2, 2019

FHA Loan Limits — Navajo County, AZ

$314,827 1 Living-Unit
$403,125 2 Living-Units
$487,250 3 Living-Units
$605,525 4 Living-Units

Fannie/Freddie (Conventional) Loan Limits — Navajo County, AZ

$484,350 1 Living-Unit
$620,200 2 Living-Units
$749,650 3 Living-Units
$931,600 4 Living-Units

HECM Loan Limits — Navajo County, AZ

$726,525 All Home Sizes
2019 Arizona Standard Limits

Local Loan Limits — Navajo County, AZ

Loan Limit Summary

Limits for FHA Loans in Navajo County, Arizona range from $314,827 for 1 living-unit homes to $605,525 for 4 living-units. Conventional Loan Limits in Navajo County are $484,350 for 1 living-unit homes to $931,600 for 4 living-units. The 2019 Home Equity Conversion Mortgage (HECM) limits in Navajo County is $726,525. HECM limit does not depend on the size of the home.

FHA and conventional Loan limits vary based on the number of living-units on the property. FHA loans are only allowed on 1 to 4 living-unit properties. Navajo County has standard limits which means loan limits are equal to the 2019 national floor.

FHA Home Appraisal in Navajo County

To see if a home qualifies for an FHA loan, the property must be appraised by an approved FHA appraiser. Find FHA-approved appraisers in Navajo County. If you need a home inspector, click here to find FHA-approved inspectors in Navajo County.

VA Loan Limits in Navajo County

VA Loans are not insured the same way FHA loans are. With VA loans the Department of Veterans Affairs guarantees the loan on the veteran's behalf. But there is still a cap. The VA uses the 1 living-unit FHA Loan Limit as its cap on VA Loan Liability. The 2019 VA Loan Limit for Navajo County, AZ is $314,827.

To lean more about VA Loans and how to qualify, click here.

Additional Resources

How to qualify for an FHA Loan in Navajo County, Arizona?

The minimum loan amount in Navajo County is $5,000 dollars and may go up to $605,525 depending on home size and loan type. In order to qualify for an FHA loan, you must be planning to live in the home. Although a loan can include some renovation costs, FHA loans cannot be used for real estate investments in Navajo County.

Additionally, your loan amount cannot exceed the value of home you are purchasing. Learn more about FHA Loan Requirements.

Cities and ZIP Codes in Navajo County

The FHA Limits, HECM Loan Limits, and Conforming Loan Limits listed on this page apply to Navajo County which includes the following cities: Winslow, Show Low, Lakeside, Snowflake, Kayenta, Whiteriver, Pinetop, Holbrook, Taylor, Pinon, Overgaard, Second Mesa, Joseph City, Keams Canyon, Fort Apache, Kykotsmovi Village, Indian Wells, Heber, Shonto, Polacca, Cibecue, Blue Gap, Hotevilla, White Mountain Lake, Woodruff, Clay Springs, Sun Valley, and Pinedale.

Navajo County loan limits also apply to the following ZIP codes: 86047, 85901, 85929, 85937, 86033, 85941, 85935, 86025, 85902, 85939, 86510, 85933, 86043, 86032, 86034, 85926, 86039, 86031, 85928, 86054, 86042, 85911, 86520, 86030, 85912, 85942, 85923, 86029, and 85934.


Data sourced from the Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD.GOV). If you notice an error on this page, please contact us.

** Document Provided By **