Pima County, AZ 2019 FHA Loan Limits

Last Updated: Wed, January 2, 2019

FHA Loan Limits — Pima County, AZ

$314,827 Single Family
$403,125 Duplex
$487,250 Tri-plex
$605,525 Four-plex

Fannie/Freddie (Conventional) Loan Limits — Pima County, AZ

$484,350 Single Family
$620,200 Duplex
$749,650 Tri-plex
$931,600 Four-plex

HECM Loan Limits — Pima County, AZ

$726,525 All Home Sizes
2019 Arizona Standard Limits

Local Loan Limits — Pima County, AZ

Loan Limit Summary

Limits for FHA Loans in Pima County, Arizona range from $314,827 for single family homes to $605,525 for four-plex. Any apartment with more than 4 units is considered commercial and does not quality for an FHA loan. Conventional Loan Limits in Pima County are $484,350 for single family homes to $931,600 for 4-unit apartment. The 2019 Home Equity Conversion Mortgage (HECM) limits in Pima County is $726,525. HECM limit does not depend on the size of the home.

FHA and conventional Loan limits vary based on the number of units or separate apartments on the property. FHA loans are allowed for properties with one to four units. Pima County has standard limits which means loan limits are equal to the 2019 national floor.

FHA Home Appraisal in Pima County

To see if a home qualifies for an FHA loan, the property must be appraised by an approved FHA appraiser. Find FHA-approved appraisers in Pima County. If you need a home inspector, click here to find FHA-approved inspectors in Pima County.

VA Loan Limits in Pima County

VA Loans are not insured the same way FHA loans are. With VA loans the Department of Veterans Affairs guarantees the loan on the veteran's behalf. But there is still a loan limit. The VA uses the single-unit FHA Loan Limit as its cap on VA Loan Liability. The 2019 VA Loan Limit for Pima County, AZ is $314,827.

To lean more about VA Loans and how to qualify, click here.

Additional Resources

How to qualify for an FHA Loan in Pima County, Arizona?

The minimum loan amount in Pima County is $5,000 dollars and may go up to $605,525 depending on home size and loan type. In order to qualify for an FHA loan, you must be planning to live in the home. Although a loan can include some renovation costs, FHA loans cannot be used for real estate investments in Pima County.

Additionally, your loan amount cannot exceed the value of home you are purchasing. Learn more about FHA Loan Requirements.

Cities and ZIP Codes in Pima County

The FHA Limits, HECM Loan Limits, and Conforming Loan Limits listed on this page apply to Pima County which includes the following cities: Tucson, Sahuarita, Green Valley, Vail, Marana, Sells, Ajo, Amado, Cortaro, Catalina, Arivaca, Lukeville, Rillito, Mount Lemmon, Sasabe, and Topawa.

Pima County loan limits also apply to the following ZIP codes: 85706, 85710, 85705, 85713, 85746, 85730, 85711, 85745, 85741, 85704, 85718, 85743, 85712, 85719, 85716, 85742, 85750, 85747, 85737, 85629, 85614, 85641, 85749, 85748, 85715, 85756, 85739, 85755, 85757, 85653, 85714, 85735, 85658, 85622, 85634, 85701, 85736, 85708, 85321, 85734, 85732, 85645, 85652, 85754, 85752, 85751, 85731, 85702, 85740, 85726, 85728, 85733, 85738, 85703, 85707, 85717, 85601, 85341, 85744, 85709, 85721, 85654, 85722, 85619, 85723, 85775, 85724, 85725, 85633, and 85639.


Data sourced from the Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD.GOV). If you notice an error on this page, please contact us.

** Document Provided By FHALoans.guide **
Source: https://fhaloans.guide/loan-limits/arizona/pima-county