Benton County, AR 2019 FHA Loan Limits

Last Updated: Wed, January 2, 2019

FHA Loan Limits — Benton County, AR

$314,827 Single Family
$403,125 Duplex
$487,250 Tri-plex
$605,525 Four-plex

Fannie/Freddie (Conventional) Loan Limits — Benton County, AR

$484,350 Single Family
$620,200 Duplex
$749,650 Tri-plex
$931,600 Four-plex

HECM Loan Limits — Benton County, AR

$726,525 All Home Sizes
2019 Arkansas Standard Limits

Local Loan Limits — Benton County, AR

Loan Limit Summary

Limits for FHA Loans in Benton County, Arkansas range from $314,827 for single family homes to $605,525 for four-plex. Any apartment with more than 4 units is considered commercial and does not quality for an FHA loan. Conventional Loan Limits in Benton County are $484,350 for single family homes to $931,600 for 4-unit apartment. The 2019 Home Equity Conversion Mortgage (HECM) limits in Benton County is $726,525. HECM limit does not depend on the size of the home.

FHA and conventional Loan limits vary based on the number of units or separate apartments on the property. FHA loans are allowed for properties with one to four units. Benton County has standard limits which means loan limits are equal to the 2019 national floor.

FHA Home Appraisal in Benton County

To see if a home qualifies for an FHA loan, the property must be appraised by an approved FHA appraiser. Find FHA-approved appraisers in Benton County. If you need a home inspector, click here to find FHA-approved inspectors in Benton County.

VA Loan Limits in Benton County

VA Loans are not insured the same way FHA loans are. With VA loans the Department of Veterans Affairs guarantees the loan on the veteran's behalf. But there is still a loan limit. The VA uses the single-unit FHA Loan Limit as its cap on VA Loan Liability. The 2019 VA Loan Limit for Benton County, AR is $314,827.

To lean more about VA Loans and how to qualify, click here.

Additional Resources

How to qualify for an FHA Loan in Benton County, Arkansas?

The minimum loan amount in Benton County is $5,000 dollars and may go up to $605,525 depending on home size and loan type. In order to qualify for an FHA loan, you must be planning to live in the home. Although a loan can include some renovation costs, FHA loans cannot be used for real estate investments in Benton County.

Additionally, your loan amount cannot exceed the value of home you are purchasing. Learn more about FHA Loan Requirements.

Cities and ZIP Codes in Benton County

The FHA Limits, HECM Loan Limits, and Conforming Loan Limits listed on this page apply to Benton County which includes the following cities: Bentonville, Rogers, Siloam Springs, Bella Vista, Lowell, Centerton, Gentry, Pea Ridge, Gravette, Garfield, Decatur, Cave Springs, Sulphur Springs, Hiwasse, Maysville, and Gateway.

Benton County loan limits also apply to the following ZIP codes: 72712, 72756, 72758, 72761, 72715, 72714, 72745, 72719, 72734, 72751, 72736, 72732, 72722, 72757, 72718, 72768, 72739, 72747, 72716, and 72733.


Data sourced from the Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD.GOV). If you notice an error on this page, please contact us.

** Document Provided By **